The Revival Tour 2011

October 16, 2011 at 1:25 pm (news)

I don’t know if everyone is familiar with the idea of the “Revival Tour” – the website states it’s “an acoustic collaborative event established in 2008.” I was lucky to witness a show of the first revival tour in 2008 in North Carolina, which included music by the amazing Chuck Ragan (Hot Water Music), Austin Lucas, Ben Nichols (Lucero) and Tim Barry (Avail). It was absolutely amazing and I was thrilled to find out that the revival tour was finally coming to Europe, this time including Chuck Ragan, Brian Fallon (Gaslight Anthem), Dave Hause (The Loved Ones) and Dan Andriano (Alkaline Trio). I was even more thrilled, when my good friend Matt asked if I wanted to come spend the day with him and the revival tour crew and tattoo some of them. Long story short, of course, I said yes and had a great time. Did 4 tattoos on 4 genuinely nice people and also had a chance to watch part of the show. Here are some impressions from my day at the Revival Tour 2011:

Thanks so much to everyone: Matt, Hollie, Ian, Brian, Dave, Danny, Chuck, Jill and everyone else I got to meet. See you guys soon!

Leave a Reply

