Wednesday

September 21, 2011 at 6:42 pm (news)

Today, no pictures of drawings or tattoos, but a few impressions of a great day off, spent with a wonderful friend, doing fun things.

Sarah and I:

1. had breakfast at my friend Betty’s amazing restaurant.

2. squeezed ourselves and Sarah’s little daughter Greta into one of the tiniest photo booths and took some amazingly uncomfortable pictures, including fist pumping.

3. took the Berlin subway and bus to get to Sarah’s work and pick out new glasses for me, so I can actually see what I am doing while working, haha.

4. saw a beautiful waterfall in the center of Berlin Kreuzbrg (I have spent 7 years of my life in Berlin so far and never even heard of that waterfall).

5. went to the Alexander Platz and had bubble tea. Sarah said, the tapioca pearls they put in the tea have the consistency of fish eyeballs. I wonder how she knows what the consistency of fish eyeballs feels and tastes like?

6. stopped by my friend Shane’s store “Burg und Schild” and I bought my first pair of real boots. I love his place and will write a little more about it this weekend.

7. made it home for a beautiful sunset and  now I am sitting here, on my couch, with a pint of Ben and Jerry’s Chunky Monkey ice-cream and I am so grateful for my life.

Leave a Reply

